Though WhatsApp It is not an application that stands out for presenting amazing functions, it is considered one of the best instant messaging platforms in the world. The app belonging to Meta has a large number of secrets that many users still do not know, such as: the trick of sending messages with airplane mode activated, what is it for? For you to hide your connection status (Online) and the word “Writing…”, however, what would happen if you make a call or video call with the aforementioned mode enabled? From Mag we will explain it below.
Before starting, we will explain what the main function of “airplane mode” is, it is responsible for disconnecting all the wireless connections of your device mobileit means that you will not have access to the internet and you will not have access to other basic functions of the cell phone, such as receiving or sending text messages (SMS), phone calls, activating mobile data, GPS, Bluetooth, etc.
WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF YOU MAKE A WHASTAPP CALL OR VIDEO CALL IN AIRPLANE MODE
At the beginning we told you about the trick that users have discovered to prevent the “Online” status and the word “Writing” from appearing when you reply to a message, you just have to activate the airplane mode from the notification bar, enter WhatsApp, send a message, close the app and disable the mode, so you will answer all your contacts without them seeing you connected, but have you tried doing the same with a call or video call? the result is different.
When you tap on the call or video call icon, WhatsApp will show you the following message: “To make a WhatsApp call, first disable airplane mode”, means that it is impossible to communicate with that contact, also, if you deactivate the airplane mode, the user will not receive a notification of what happened.
FIND OUT IF YOUR PARTNER HAS DELETED CHATS ON WHATSAPP
- First, check that WhatsApp have no pending updates.
- Now, open the application and press the icon of the three vertical points that are in the upper right corner.
- Several options will be displayed, access the “Settings”.
- Here you are going to press the “Storage and data” > “Manage storage” sections.
- Scroll down and in the “Chats” section you will see the name of all the contacts you have ever talked to.
- Finally, go back to the main WhatsApp interface and if the name of that user is not there, it means that their chat has been deleted.
Done, that would be it. You will not access the messages, but you will access the photos and videos that both have been sent by a conversation of WhatsApp. It is important to clarify that this trick should be used with good intentions, suddenly to recover the multimedia files that your partner has sent to a specific contact, either because they lost the conversation by transferring their account to another mobile device or for other reasons. .
Follow us on our social networks: