This is the system with which a skyscraper survived the earthquake in Taiwan | VIDEO | Spain | Mexico | USA | TECHNOLOGY

The new It has several novelties such as customizable wallpapers. The operating system also added new privacy and security features that you may not have noticed but can be very useful to you.

LOOK: Artificial intelligence answers who will dominate the world in the next century | PHOTOS

Control who accesses your information with Security Review

In recent years you may have shared information from your iPhone with certain contacts, but there was no space that allowed you to see what you shared with whom. Now thanks to Security reviewyou can decide who you allow or restrict access to your location, photos or any application on your phone.

To choose which contacts can access your apps, just go to Settings>Privacy and Security>Security Check>Manage access and data sharing. Here you can revoke access to your iPhone for unwanted contacts.

LOOK: Chinese engineer creates a bicycle that drives itself and always maintains its balance [VIDEO]

Reset your iPhone privacy in case of emergency

This new feature, also Safety Checkup, is intended especially for victims of domestic violence, but is also useful when you think you may have been hacked. It allows you revoke all access of any app or information to absolutely all your contacts.

To run an emergency privacy reset, you need to follow the path Settings>Privacy and Security>Security Check>Emergency reset. Follow the instructions and you’re done.

LOOK: Is your cell phone memory full? Delete these apps that only take up space

Lock your private photos with Face ID

Before, your photos in Hidden mode were easy to see just by entering the album of that name. Now, iOS 16 protect the Hidden album with Face ID and so only you can see them. Even if someone took your phone, they won’t be able to see your hidden photos thanks to the face reader. It is also possible lock recently deleted photo album with Face ID.

After installing iOS 16, the feature should activate itself; however, you can also do and undo it manually. To achieve this, follow the path Settings>Photos>Use Face ID.

LOOK: Yamaha implements improvements in its electric scooter: now it is more autonomous and powerful

Protect your notes with Face ID

Your locked notes required a password every time you wanted to read them. Now, it is possible to access them with just your face. If you downloaded iOS 16, you should be able to get into your password locked note and then you have to A message will automatically appear to activate Face ID.

If this is not the case, manually activate and deactivate the function following the path Settings>Notes>Password>Use Face ID. On the other hand, never forget your original password or you won’t be able to see your locked notes again even with Face ID, Apple warns.

LOOK: Scania says goodbye to trucks that use diesel and wants to focus only on electric

Protect your iPhone from hackers or the government

The new Hermetic Mode feature provides you with extreme protection from hackers or even government tracking. It is aimed at users with highly sensitive information who may be targets of spyware.

The Hermetic mode is an extreme security mode that disables some Safari tools, blocks email attachments, prevents almost all FaceTime calls, among other things. To run it, follow the path Settings>Privacy and Security>Airtight Mode.

LOOK: Windows 11: what is the efficiency mode that will be available in the new version?

Determine which apps have access to your clipboard

The clipboard, where you copy and paste all kinds of text, can have very sensitive information such as bank accounts, phone numbers, emails and other data that you copied and pasted at some point. The clipboard is often targeted by malicious apps to steal from you.

Fortunately, iOS 16 now allows you to give or deny permission to apps before they access your clipboard to paste content from another app.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.